About SAH Lesson Support Order SAH Turn in Data Sponsors SAH Student Site

2016 Grand Prize Winner

Patrice Carhart, Parr Elementary, League City, TX
“Every year I teach this, the kids thoroughly enjoy it and
learn so much! Thank you for providing the materials to
teach these very important lessons!” --Patrice Carhart

2015 Grand Prize Winner

Cathy Corely, Westwood Elementary, Friendswood, TX
My students really enjoy this program every year. They especially like
the hands on experiments...especially making the gas with the Alka
seltzer. We have a pipeline that runs right beside our school so I think it is
important that the students know the safety issues regarding living
near them--some of them had wondered what some of the pipes
sticking out of the ground meant. My mother experienced a leak at her
house earlier in the year and I learned that I did the wrong thing by
using my cell phone to call and I shared my "boo-boo" with the
students! --Cathy Corely

2015 Teacher Award

Nancy Reynolds, Ronald Regan Elementary, Bakersfield CA
“I really enjoyed teaching this very important safety unit to my
students. They also enjoyed learning about natural gas. I don't
think we think about the importance of these safety issues. Kids
need to know about this. We really enjoyed the hands-on
activities.” – Nancy Reynolds

2014 Grand Prize Winner

Claudette Cances, Kerns-ST. Ann School, Salt Lake City Utah
The program was well thought out, fun and informative.
My students loved it. The commented on "answers" they learned
that they had missed on the Pre-assessment. --Claudette Cances

2014 Teacher Award

Lisa Rogers, Comanche Elementary, Comanche OK
“I was very pleased with this program. The students loved it and commented that they had often
seen the Gas safety signs but never really understood what they meant. Now they tell
me daily if they have been somewhere and seen
one for the first time.” – Lisa Rogers

2013 Grand Prize Winner


Elizabeth Figueroa, Miramonte Elementary, Los Angeles CA
“What valuable information to share with students and the community that live near pipelines and
therefore they must be careful and stay safe. My students were engaged in all lessons and commented
that their parents would call 811 before they decided to do any digging around their home. I loved
that curriculum had to do with science and math--great preparation
for the California Science Test.” - Elizabeth Figueroa

2012 Grand Prize Winner

Linda Luther of Anna Jeffries Elementary, Montana won an iPad!

2012 Winners

Amy Sailer of Park Avenue Elementary School, New Mexico

Caroline Harrell of Ninnekah Elementary School, Oklahoma

Dawn Hedgpeth of Barber Middle School, Texas

Jennifer French of Gulf Avenue Elementary School, California

Lauri Marek of Floresville Elementary School, Texas

Meg Fanello of Palos East Elementary School, Illinois

Oscar Gonzalez of Mae Smyth Elementary School, Texas

2011 Pizza Party Winner

Big Pasture Elementary School in Randlett, Oklahoma won the 2011 Pzza Party drawing.

2011 Winners

Tambre Sanders of Greenville Elementary, Oklahoma.

Lee Ann Morris of Balko Elementary, Oklahoma.

Jan Unfried of Highland Elementary, California.

Kathy Voght from Columbia Elementary, Omaha, Nebraska.

Woodland Acres (Galena Park ISD) teacher, Rosalinda Ortiz-Gomez, won the January 2011 Safe at Home teacher drawing.

2010 Pipeline Pizza Party Winners

Goforth Elementary of Clear Lake ISD, won the 2010 Safe at Home Pipeline Pizza Party!

May 2010 Winners

Kim McKinney, of Exley Elementary in Katy ISD was one of the May 2010 Safe at Home winners.

Earle Taylor, of Askew Elementary in Houston ISD won one of the May 2010 Safe at Home awards.

JaNae Johnston from the Carrol Academy in Aldine ISD and her class of 5th graders won one of the Safe at Home awards.

2010 Early Bird Winner

Nancy Hernandez, of South Shaver Elementary in Pasadena ISD won the Early Bird Teacher Award.

March 1, 2010 Winners

Theresa McNutt from Goforth Elementary, Clear Lake ISD.

Noelia Vargas from Woodland Acres Elementary, Galena Park ISD.

Safe at School Award

Yolanda Flores of Jacinto City Elementary in Galena Park ISD won the Safe at School Award.

2009 Pipeline Pizza Party Winners

Woodland Acres Elementary School, Galena Park ISD, won the Pipeline Pizza Party drawing. The entire fifth grade participated in the Safe at Home program.

Winners of the May 2009 Drawing

Della Sells at Mae Smythe Elementary, Pasadena ISD with Joseph Vaughn representing Conoco Phillips.

Mike McLaughlin presents the award to Octavio Llauger, Edna Mae Elementary, Katy ISD.

Nawnett Lamda and student Leonardo Anaya of W.E. Rodgers Elementary, North Forest ISD.

Winners of the Febuary 2009 Drawing

Debbie Williamson of Jacinto City Elementary, Galena Park ISD.

Tammy Merimon of Williams Elementary, Pasadena ISD.

Winners of the January 2009 Drawing

Leah Cheney of Goforth Elementary, Clear Creek ISD.

Treasure West (center) of Montgomery Elementary, Houston ISD
with Molly Carriere and Kathy Crosswhite of Energy Transfer.

2007-2008 Award Winners

Ms. Duranne Walker (photo right) is pictured with her principal, Ms. Hannah Mose-Harvey. Ms. Walker is the science lab teacher at James H. Law Elementary School, Houston ISD.

Suzie Davis (L) and Freddie Fitzgerald of Kinder Morgan congratulate Ms. Nieto of Green Valley Elementary, Galena Park ISD, for her students’ success with the Safe at Home program.

Patty Errico, ExxonMobil Pipeline, congratulates 5th grade teacher Kakoli Mukerji and Principal Edith Mahoney (L.) on Fonwood Elementary's successful use of the Safe at Home program.

Amber Pappas (L) of Longhorn Pipeline and Dr. Linda Knight recognize Mr. Ceccato of Carroll Academy for implementing the program.

Ms. Sweeney, Safe at Home iPod winner from South Shaver Elementary, Pasadena ISD, comments ‘The Safe at Home’s website provides a wonderful application for my class­room’s Smartboard.

Janiz Martinez (photo right) won $150. Ms. Martinez is a teacher at Mitchell Elementary School, Houston ISD.

Joshua Chambers (photo right) won $150. Mr. Chambers is a teacher at Edna Mae Fielder Elementary School, Katy ISD.

Sheila Slusher (photo right) won $150. Ms. Slusher is a teacher at Hamblin Elementary School, Channelview ISD.

Sharon Fernaldes (photo right) won $150.
Ms. Fernaldes is a teacher at Mission Bend Elementary School, Ft. Bend ISD.